16+ CR GTD
Spartan Poker
History of Delhi Bulls in Abu Dhabi T10 League Cricket

History of Delhi Bulls in Abu Dhabi T10 League

by admin Posted on 24 Jan, 2021

At the time of the inception of the Abu Dhabi T10 League, Delhi Bulls didn’t exist. In the 2019 season Delhi Bulls was introduced to the world and led by England dashing batsman cum captain Eoin Morgan. They were assisted by another world-famous coach in the form of Stephen Fleming.  Since its re-branding from Bengal Tigers, it has been a difficult road for Delhi Bulls to make it to the top of the ladder as they failed to qualify in the previous season o the Abu Dhabi T10. Due to the Covid pandemic in 2020, the T10 league was cancelled.

In its previous season, they won one match out of the 3 matches with a tie to their name in the Round Robin league stage. In this, they won against Deccan Gladiators as they beat them by 7 wickets chasing a score of 102 runs.  Whereas, against Karnataka Tuskers, they ended by losing by 19 runs chasing a stiff target of 103 runs.  In the super league stage, they lost against Qalandars and failed to make it to the play-offs.

As we move into the fourth season of the league in 2021 the team is now revamped and will be led by one of the most prolific international all-rounders in the form of Dwayne Bravo. The head coach of the team has also been replaced by Andy Flower.  The squad of the team has been freshly recruited in the form of Mohammad Nabi, Evin Lewis, Sherfane Rutherford, Fidel Edwards, Adam Lyth and others.

Previously the team has been represented by some of the iconic players like Zaheer Khan and Eoin Morgan. Some of the finest coaches of the previous season of Delhi Bulls include those of Stephen Fleming and Waqar Younis. Having some of the finest team management appeared to be a boon for the franchise. However, the management decided that a fresh list of names was needed.  

2021 Abu Dhabi T10 League

As we move in the upcoming Season 4 of the T10 league beginning from 28th January till February 6th, the team led by Andy flower believes that they have depth in their batting department as well as that of their bowling department. He also believes that it is a collective effort that requires constant encouragement, support, and teamwork in all departments of the game. 

He also regards it by saying that as this is a competitive and most aggressive league of all so the team management is pretty well prepared to take the upcoming challenges and go ahead of winning their maiden title. It is also believed seeing the past performance of Delhi Bulls which is not up to the mark that an aggressive batsman cum wicketkeeper like Rahmanullah Gurbaz and the experienced all-rounder Mohammad Nabi will add some energy to the team. In this season it is expected that the duo of Andy Flower and Dwayne Bravo will go on to win the title without any kind of hindrance as such. See some pictures of the team in 2021:

For more updates, keep coming back to SpartanPokerNews.com

Spartan Poker News

Tagged : 

More News

Abu Dhabi T10 2021 Match 3 - Delhi Bulls vs Bangla Tigers
27 Jan,2021 

Abu Dhabi T10 2021 Match 3 – Delhi Bulls ...

Delhi Bulls 2021 - About the Owners and Sponsors
25 Jan,2021 

Delhi Bulls 2021 – About the Owners and S...

Official Delhi Bulls 2021 Jersey
26 Jan,2021 

Spartan Poker News on Delhi Bulls 2021 Jersey!

Upcoming Fixtures

MATCH 1, 28 JANUARY, 2021 | 17:30 IST

Maratha Arabians

Northern Warriors

MATCH 2, 28 JANUARY, 2021 | 19:45 IST

Deccan Gladiators

Pune Devils

MATCH 3, 28 JANUARY, 2021 | 22:00 IST

Delhi Bulls

Bangla Tigers

MATCH 4, 29 JANUARY, 2021 | 17:30 IST

Pune Devils


MATCH 5, 29 JANUARY, 2021 | 19:45 PM

Maratha Arabians

Delhi Bulls

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.

Spartan Poker News - Freerolls

Spartan Poker News - Freerolls